This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.


2 Series: The Places of Christmas & Attributes of God

  • $ 69.00
Tax included.

This item, like all our resources, is only available as a download.

The Places of Christmas is a 4-week series that explores locations that are important to the Christmas Story and what we can learn from them. 

Attributes of God is a 5-Week Series that teaches students who God is by studying his attributes.

More about each series below.

What you get with each series:

  • A total of 4 weeks of lessons (Word & PDF)
  • Series artwork
  • Complete PowerPoint slides
  • Fun opening games
  • Creative teachings
  • Hands on small group activities
  • Engaging discussion questions

The Places of Christmas Overview

The Christmas story happened in more than one location. Each location was a significant part of what God was doing. Throughout this series, preteens are encouraged to make a place in their heart where God can do His work, just like He did in each place they explore each week.

Week 1: Back to Nazareth
Bottom Line: We can make a place for mercy, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience to be our response this Christmas.
Bible: Luke 1:26-37; Luke 1:38; Matthew 1:19-24; Colossians 3:12

Week 2: Bethlehem
Bottom Line: Let this season be a place where we each discover more of God’s purpose for our lives.
Bible: Isaiah 7:14; 9:6-7; Micah 5:2; Luke 2:1-12; Psalm 32:8

Week 3: Egypt
Bottom Line: Today we each have a chance to be rescued from darkness. God has provided a way through His Son Jesus.
Bible: Matthew 2:1-18; Isaiah 9:1-2; John 8:12; (Romans 10:9; Revelation 21:4)

Week 4: Nazareth
Bottom Line: Christmas is a place where we can make a decision to grow and mature in our relationship with God and with others.
Bible: Matthew 2:19-23; Luke 2:39-52; (Matthew 1:18-24; Luke 2:1-20; Matthew 2:1-15; Luke 2:39-40)

Attributes of God Overview

An attribute is a quality or characteristic that helps to describe a person or thing. In this series, we’re going to be digging deeper into who God is and what He is like—the attributes and character of God.

Knowing the character of God helps us to have confidence in Him as Lord and boldly live for Him.

Week 1: God’s Immutability: God is everlasting and unchanging
The Point: Our God is the same yesterday, today, and forever. He never changes.
Scripture: Malachi 3:6; James 1:17; 2 Timothy 1:9

Week 2: God’s Sovereignty: God is God and He does what He pleases
The Point: God is sovereign. He has supreme power, supreme authority and supreme control over everything
Scripture: Jeremiah 32:17, Psalm 115:3, Exodus 9:14-15

Week 3: God’s Holiness
The Point: Strive to be holy because God is holy
Scripture: Leviticus 11:45; Colossians 1:21-22, 1 Peter 1:13-16

Week 4: God’s Faithfulness
The Point: God is faithful to always do what He says He will do
Scripture: Deuteronomy 7:9; Exodus 16; Exodus 17; 1 John 1:9

Week 5: God’s Love
The Point: God’s Love covers us, cares for us, and changes us.
Scripture: Luke 15

I enjoy purchasing this curriculum for my students. The lessons give me a great base to build from or just use what is there if I am in a pinch. The graphics are top notch and games are provided if that's your ministry model. Always great stuff!!

- Brad Boucher

The outlines, lessons, artwork with these weekly sessions are truly a God send for those of us with full time 'other than ministry' obligations yet wanting more for our students each week. Thank you for such quality products at very affordable costs.

- Kevin Hale

This was our first purchase and I can’t wait to start using this on Sunday mornings! Takes a lot of pressure off of us for prepping each week and it is very spot on for the circumstances we are living through currently. Thanks for the special offer!!

- Libby Allen